The Hot Mic
The Hot Mic Podcast
[ISBW] Navigating Imposter Syndrome on the JoCo Cruise
0:00
-39:23

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Hot Mic

[ISBW] Navigating Imposter Syndrome on the JoCo Cruise

I Should Be Writing Season 20, Episode 10

Transcript

"I felt like a cuckoo among very pretty birds." - Mur

Fresh off the JoCo cruise, we discusses the allure of nerd paradise and how navigating imposter syndrome is a frequent struggle. I share tabletop RPG antics, celebrity karaoke adventures, and the amazing feeling of having legitimately cool creators accept you. Self doubt did show up, and I'll talk about how I dealt with that.

Drunken fools wandering down a hallway,

Also, what should I do for my 20th year podcasting celebration?

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Hot Mic to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Hot Mic
The Hot Mic Podcast
Exclusive audio from Mur Lafferty, including supporter-only I Should Be Writing and Ditch Diggers episodes!