The Hot Mic
The Hot Mic Podcast
[ISBW] The Epiphany of Writing Routines
0:00
-33:06

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Hot Mic

[ISBW] The Epiphany of Writing Routines

Embracing Structure in a Creative Life

I Should Be Writing Season 20, Episode 8

Transcript

"I don't think I'm ever gonna lose that feeling of being afraid to prep because I'll talk myself out of it and then running and jumping off the high dive."

I found myself looking for my own magic bullet and getting frustrated a the media who take the idea of a daily routine--something people with ADHD people need--and play it off as only done by stodgy, unfun dorks. I discuss morning and writing routines as covered by Josh Zimmerman's videos, how creation is like jumping off a diving board for me, my solo RPG plans, and promote Premee Mohamed's books and bullying.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Hot Mic to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Hot Mic
The Hot Mic Podcast
Exclusive audio from Mur Lafferty, including supporter-only I Should Be Writing and Ditch Diggers episodes!